From Wind Repertory Project
Alan Keown

Alan Keown

Subtitle: Percussion Ensemble

General Info

Year: 1995
Duration: c. 5:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $19.95


Full Score
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bongos (2)
  • China Cymbals
  • Congas (2)
  • Tom-Toms (2)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

A hard-driving groove that cooks to the end. Each player has a written solo to allow them all to shine.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Alan Koewn website Accessed 1 December 2020
  • Keown, A. (1995). Layers: Percussion Ensemble [score]. Matrix Pub.: Springfield, Ore.