Latte Macchiato

From Wind Repertory Project
Naoya Wada

Naoya Wada

General Info

Year: 2013
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Saxophone quartet
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €88.69   |   Score Only (print) - €17.73

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1

  • Flute/Piccolo
  • Oboe
  • E-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet I
  • E-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone (optional)
  • B-flat Trumpet I
  • Flugelhorn
  • E-flat Cornet
  • Violin I

Part 2

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet II
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone I
  • B-flat Trumpet II
  • Flugelhorn
  • Violin II

Part 3

  • Cor Anglais
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet III
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone II
  • B-flat Trumpet III
  • Flugelhorn
  • Horn in F
  • Viola

Part 4

  • E-flat Alto Clarinet
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet (optional)
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Horn in F II
  • Euphonium I
  • Trombone I
  • Cello

Part 5

  • Bassoon
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • Bass Trombone
  • Bass Tuba
  • String Bass

Percussion, including:

  • Drum Set
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Latte Macchiato literally means stained milk. This coffee beverage consists of layers of milk foam and espresso, which are formed by adding a shot of espresso to frothed milk.

In the middle section of this composition the many different motifs get intertwined and, like coffee shots and milk, later blend into one. Originally composed as a saxophone quartet as a present for a friend of the composer, this piece was arranged for -fivepart flexible setting with optional vibraphone and drums.

- Program Note from publisher

Respectfully dedicated to Ms. Mai Yamamura.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works