Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

La revancha del Indio

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Gerardo di Giusto

Gerardo di Giusto

General Info

Year: 2006
Duration: c. 9:15
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Harmoniemusik
Publisher: Gerardo di Giusto
Cost: Score and Parts (digital) – free download, though donation suggested.


1. Preludio del Condor – 4:46
2. Danza del Condor – 4:29


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Solo Clarinet I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
B-flat Bugle I-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
Euphonium I-II
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Crash Cymbals
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

La revancha del Indio (The Revenge is the Indian), written in 2006, was originally composed for “harmoniemusik” (an ensemble consisting of pairs of oboes, clarinets, bassoons, and horns) and later orchestrated for wind band.

- Program Note from University of Georgia Hodgson Wind Symphony concert program – 28 March 2018


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Georgia (Athens) Hodgson Wind Symphony (Jorge Lhez, conductor) – 28 March 2018

Works for Winds by This Composer