La Lira de Pozuelo

From Wind Repertory Project
Luis Serrano Alarcón

Luis Serrano Alarcón

Subtitle: Pasodoble de Concierto : Para Banda

General Info

Year: 2011
Duration: c. 5:15
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Piles
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €55.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel (optional)
  • Snare Drum
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Obra encargo de la Asociación Músico-Cultural La Lira de Pozuelo en conmemoración del XX aniversario de su fundación [Work commissioned by the Musical-Cultural Association of La Lira de Pozuelo [Madrid] in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of its founding].

- Program Note from score

La Lira de Pozuelo is a symphonic pasodoble commissioned by the Asociación Músico-Cultural, in Madrid, for celebrating the twentieth anniversary of the establishment of this society. Although the piece has a very common structure (a first theme in F minor and a trio in F major connect by a long transition), La Lira de Pozuelo is a very particular and personal pasodoble. The composer explores harmonic and tonal ways very unusual in the classical pasodobles but without distorting the genuine flavor that permeates through the work.

- Program Note from the Fillmore Wind Band concert program, 22 December 2017


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Alarcón, L. (2011). La Lira de Pozuelo: Pasodoble de Concierto : Para Banda [score]. Piles D.L.: Valencia, Spain.