From Wind Repertory Project
Satoshi Yagisawa

Satoshi Yagisawa

General Info

Year: 2013
Duration: c. 11:40
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: De Haske
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €177.56   |   Score Only (print) - €42.05


  1. Fanfare
  2. Chorale
  3. March


  • Full Score
  • C Piccolo
  • Flute I-II
  • Oboe
  • Bassoon
  • E-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
  • Horn in F I-II-III-IV
  • Trombone I-II-III
  • Bass Trombone
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba
  • Contra-Bass
  • Timpani
  • Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:
*Bass Drum
*Crash Cymbals
*Suspended Cymbal
*Tom-toms (4)
*Wind Chimes


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Kyo-Wa is a suite in three movements -- Fanfare, Chorale and March -- which composer Satoshi Yagisawa wrote individually year on year between 2008 and 2010 for a symphonic wind band. The word "Kyo" in the title can mean resonance, but also togetherness, working together and competition. "Wa" means peace and harmony. These ideas, together with a broad palette of emotions from sadness and fear to hope and rapture, have been woven into a piece that is typical of his new compositional style.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by the Albeno Senior High School Symphonic Band, Osaka Pref., Japan, to celebrate their 50th anniversary.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works