Kingdom Triumphant, The

From Wind Repertory Project
Eric Ball

Eric Ball (arr. Bowen)

General Info

Year: 1962 / 2013
Duration: c. 9:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Brass Band
Publisher: TradeWinds
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $125.00   |   Score Only (print) - $35.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Side Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Designed to remind listeners of the Christian doctrine of the Second Advent of Christ at the end of the age, a subject that has inspired many great composers, The Kingdom Triumphant' is an apocalyptic single-movement work originally composed in 1962. The music falls into three main sections: 'Vision of Judgment', 'Remembrance of the First Advent', and 'Vision of the Second Advent'.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Wisconsin Lutheran College (Milwaukee) Concert Band (Terry S. Treuden, conductor) – 8 December 2017

Works for Winds by This Composer