Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Keith Michael Davis

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Keith Michael Davis


Keith Michael Davis (b. 1962, Kansas City, Mo.) is an American composer.

Mr. Davis's musical interests began with playing horn and singing tenor in his school music programs. He continued his studies in composition at the University of Missouri-Kansas City, where his principal instructors were Dr. Gerald Kemner and Dr. James Mobberley; he received his Bachelor of Music degree in 1988 and his Master of Music degree in 1990.

Mr. Davis has composed pieces for a wide variety of ensembles, but his focus on wind band music has yielded several successful commissions, compositions and arrangements, including Deus ex Machina, A Western Plains Overture, Entebbe Variations, Native Hunters, and Bastion of Freedom. One of his more recent pieces is Boil That Dust Speck!, a concert scherzo for solo piano and band.

Keith has been a playing member of the Nebraska Wind Symphony since 1992 and also serves associate conductor and music librarian. He is also a playing member with Orchestra Omaha and the Omaha Symphonic Winds.

Works for Winds

Adaptable Music

  • HIVE (Flex instrumentation) (2020)

All Wind Works