Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Jubilo, a Concert Overture

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Claude T. Smith

Claude T. Smith

General Info

Year: 1983
Duration: c. 5:00
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Wingert-Jones, through Excelcia
Cost: Score and Parts - $55.00   |   Score Only - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Gong
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbals
  • Tambourine
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Here is an exciting composition full of the multi-rhythms combined with the Smith harmonies that make his works unique. Following a jubilant introduction, the saxophones set the melodic line, which is augmented by the full band. Brass pyramids lead into a slow lyrical section with French Horn backgrounds. A modulation follows leading into a recap of the opening theme. The driving percussion pattern is soon augmented by more instruments building to a dramatic finale.

- Program Notes from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works