Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Jubilant Flourishes

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Travis J. Weller

Travis J Weller

General Info

Year: 2012
Duration: c. 2:25
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: FJH Music Company
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $60.00   |   Score Only (print) - $8.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-Tom
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Jubilant Flourishes is a brilliant and joyful concert work that is an excellent program opener. After a bold introduction, a buoyant melody emerges from the lower voices of the ensemble surrounded by brief fanfares and punctuations that resonate throughout the rest of the piece. The "flourishes" are heard as rapid, running woodwind passages and short punches by the various sections of the band. The following portion is a unique, dark contrasting section that leads to a recapitulation of the secondary theme. The main melody returns briefly before a series of bold fanfares bring the piece to an exciting finish.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Weller, T. (2012). Jubilant Flourishes [score]. FJH Music Company: Fort Lauderdale, Fla.