Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

John Willams: Evening at Pops

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
John Williams

John Williams (arr. John Higgins)

General Info

Year: 1987
Duration: c. 7:45
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Music Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts - Out of print.


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III (all div. a2)
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III (I div. a2)
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Field Drum
  • Guiro
  • Marimba
  • Ratchet
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-tam
  • Tambourine
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone (4.0 octaves)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This medley of John Williams works includes We're Looking Good (Special Olympics March), The Cowboys, The Dance of the Witches and Olympic Fanfare and Theme.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Williams, J.; Higgins, J. (1987). John Williams: Evening at Pops [score]. Warner Bros. Publications: [s.l.]