Japanese Prints

From Wind Repertory Project
Robert Jager

Robert Jager

General Info

Year: 1976
Duration: c. 7:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Edwin B. Marks
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $85.00


1. Kiyomizu
2. Yumi Kato
3. Kodama


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbal
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Temple Blocks
  • Triangle
  • Wind Chime
  • Woodblock
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

1. Kiyomizu is a temple shrine in the ancient imperial capital of Kyoto. Kiyomizu is many structures, many huge and powerfully impressive.

2. Yumi Kato is the name of a Japanese girl who performs tea ceremonies in the tea house of the Nagoya Castle. It is a beautiful and quiet, traditional ceremony – as delicate as the young lady who performs it.

3. Kodama is a high-speed bullet train that passes Mt. Fuji.

Commissioned by the South French Broad Junior High School, Asheville, North Carolina, Patricia Garren, Director

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

  • Alabama: Class A
  • Louisiana: IV
  • Maryland: IV
  • Oklahoma: II-A
  • South Carolina: IV
  • Tennessee: IV


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Jager, R. (1976). Japanese Prints [score]. Edward B. Marks Music: Melville, N.Y.
  • Robert Jager website Accessed 26 June 2018