Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Honey in the Rock

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Donald Grantham

Donald Grantham

Subtitle: Fourth Movement of 'From an Alabama Songbook'

General Info

Year: 2008
Duration: c. 5:10
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Donald Grantham
Cost: Score and Parts - $150.00 Rental   |   Score Only - $30.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II-III
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bells
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Dedicated to all the men, women and children who have given to the rich musical heritage of the state of Alabama.

- Program Note from score

This work is a movement excerpted from the composer's From 'An Alabama Songbook.' It is a lyrical, expressive treatment of the famous spiritual.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Grantham, D. (2006). From An Alabama Songbook : [For] Wind Ensemble [score]. Piquant Press: Austin, TX.