Harp Concertino

From Wind Repertory Project
Kevin Kaska

Kevin Kaska

General Info

Year: 2004
Duration: c. 13:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Vanderbilt Music Company
Cost: Score and Parts - Unknown


Full Score
Solo Harp
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Glockenspiel


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned by harpists Patricia Wooster and Michelle Gott, this concertino has three sections (fast-slow-fast) but all in one movement. The exciting opening has many arpeggios and segues to a slow lyrical section and eventually recapitulates like the opening fast section.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • United States Coast Guard Band (New London, Conn.) (Adam Williamson, conductor; Megan Sesma, harp) - 15 February 2022

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Kaska, K. (2004). Harp Concertino, for Harp and Concert Band [score]. Horus Music Publications: Boston, Mass.
  • Kevin Kaska website Accessed 14 February 2022
  • Perusal score