Fantasia on a 13th Century Carol

From Wind Repertory Project
James Hosay

James Hosay

Subtitle: March of the Three Kings

General Info

Year: 2006
Duration: c. 6:17
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Curnow Music Press
Cost: Score and Parts - $79.00   |   Score Only - $18.95


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone (optional)
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bell Tree
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Sleigh Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tom-Tom
  • Triangle
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The timeless Christmas melody March of the Three Kings is presented through many continuous variations and styles that build to an exciting finale. The opening has a big bold sound, followed by a quieter flute solo supported by delicate textures of woodwinds and brass. Sleigh bells make an appearance, there's a dynamic percussion section interlude, and even a quiet moment of vocal chant.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.