Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Fanfare to Our Future

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Chandler D. Comer

Chandler D. Comer

General Info

Year: 2021 / 2022
Duration: c. 9:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Grand Mesa Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $125.00   |   Score Only (print) - $20.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • China Cymbal
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Ratchet
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle
  • Wood Blocks (2)
  • Xylophone (3.5 octaves)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Fanfare to Our Future is an ode to all the activities we were unable to enjoy and the people we were unable to see during the pandemic. It is a reminder not to take them for granted and to enjoy the moments we have with them. With the music, the composer wanted to capture the joy of experiencing something for the first time in a while, and the optimistic anticipation of better days ahead.

- Program Note from publisher

Award Winners

  • Grand Mesa Music Annual Band Composition and Arranging Contest, 2021, winner


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Northern Colorado (Greeley) Wind Ensemble (Wesley Broadnax, conductor) – 17 February 2022 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer