Enter data sequence

From Wind Repertory Project
Kevin Day

Kevin Day (arr. Josh Trentadue)

General Info

Year: 2022
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Saxophone quartet
Publisher: Murphy Music Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $150.00 | Score Only (print) - $30.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III-IV
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Saxophone
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Double Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drums (2; regular and small)
  • Chimes
  • China Cymbal
  • Crash Cymbals (pair)
  • Crotales
  • Glockenspiel
  • Hi-Hat
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Splash Cymbal
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tam-Tam
  • Tom-Toms (4)
  • Vibraphone
  • Whip
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Originally written for The Estrella Consort saxophone quartet, enter data sequence is a high-energy contemporary work depicting a series of codes that quickly run through an electronic computer system, allowing for that complex system to execute its tasks seamlessly. The "codes" used in the ensemble are brought to life by utilizing a twelve-tone matrix, going through each row in a myriad of directions and combinations.

- Program Note by composer

This arrangement for wind ensemble adds both rhythmic and percussive grooves to the mixture, allowing these "codes" to continue to expand and flourish throughout the full technical and idiomatic capabilities of the band.

- Program Note by arranger


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works