Engines of Change

From Wind Repertory Project
Douglas E. Wagner

Douglas E Wagner

General Info

Year: 2015
Duration: c. 2:00
Difficulty: 1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alfred Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $46.00; (digital) - $46.00   |   Score Only (print) - $9.00


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet
Horn in F
Timpani (optional)
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This engaging work uses the language of music to convey the concept of change as a necessary fact of life. With an introductory passage that begins simply as one note, then two, and then three, a bold melodic phrase using no more than four pitches soon emerges, moving the piece forward with a sense of conviction and determination until “change” has been achieved,

- Program Note from The Instrumentalist


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • "New Music Reviews." The Instrumentalist 70.9 (2016): 28. Print