From Wind Repertory Project
Jennifer Jolley (photo: Liz Glenn)

Jennifer Jolley

General Info

Year: 2008
Duration: c. 10:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: (Digital) Jennifer Jolley
Cost: Score and Parts - $35.00


Horn in F I-II-III-IV


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

These miniatures resulted from sketches I wrote for horn quartet in 2008. I treated these movements as stylistic exercises focusing on the darker gloomy sound of the horn rather than the bright and brassy quality of the instrument. To convey the emotions of these sketches, I placed an emoticon above each movement.

O (Surprised)
S (Confused)

/:) (Raised Eyebrow)

> (Sarcastic)

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

Maryland: IV


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Wichita (Kan.) State University Horn Quartet - 26 April 2023
  • Horn Quartet at the Music08 Festival (Cincinnati, Oh.) - 17 June 2008 Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • The Horizon Leans Forward…, compiled and edited by Erik Kar Jun Leung, GIA Publications, 2021, p. 370.
  • Jennifer Jolley website Accessed 29 December 2018