Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Dream City

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Composer picture desired

Toshiaki Minami

General Info

Year: 2007
Duration: c. 3:25
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Bravo Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $40.00   |   Score Only (print) - $8.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Composed by Toshiaki Minami for the 55th All-Japan Band Competition in 2007, Dream City tells a story of a young man who set off an adventure to his dream city, meeting various people and having different experiences along the way. A delightful and light hearted concert march to start off our journey to the stars.

- Program Note from NUS Wind Symphony concert program, 20 March 2016


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer