Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Divertimento for Wind Octet

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Malcolm Arnold

Malcolm Arnold

This work bears the designation Opus 137.

General Info

Year: 1988
Duration: c. 18:00
Difficulty: Unknown (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Novello
Cost: Unknown


1. Allegro
2. Larghetto
3. Vivace
4. Allegro
5. Alla Marziale


Full Score
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
Bassoon I-II
Horn in F I-II


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The Divertimento was commissioned by Camerata Wind soloists, with financial assistance from Northwest Arts. It was premiered on 17 February 1990 by the Camerata Wind soloists at the Royal Northern College of Music in Manchester, England, and was dedicated to Janet Hilton.


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer