Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Dances from the Age of Aquarius

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Carolyn Bremer

Carolyn Bremer

General Info

Year: 2005
Duration: c. 11:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C. Alan Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $120.00;   |   Score Only (print) - $20.00


1. Mambo – 2:25
2. Twist
3. Slow Dance – 2:15
4. Surf Rock – 3:00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Tuba I-II
Electric Bass (optional)
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Cabasa
  • Claves
  • Conga
  • Cowbell
  • Drum Set
  • Maracas
  • Tambourine
  • Vibraphone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Unique, clever and decidedly contemporary. This talented composer has created a fascinating work based on dances of the 1960's. Included in Dances from the Age of Aquarius are a mambo, twist, a slow dance and surf rock.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Bremer, C. (2005). Dances from the Age of Aquarius [score]. C. Alan Publications: Greensboro, N.C.
  • The Horizon Leans Forward..., compiled and edited by Erik Kar Jun Leung, GIA Publications, 2021, p. 271.
  • Perusal score