Creatures of the Enchanted Forest

From Wind Repertory Project
Anže Rozman

Anže Rozman

Subtitle: Bitja Čarobnega Gozda

General Info

Year: 2010 / 2012
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alry Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $27.00


1. Through the Enchanted Forest – 4:15
2. The Bird and the Predator – 3:40
3. The Evening Singer – 2:50
4. The Little Beast – 4:10


Full Score
C Piccolo (doubling Flute)
Flute I-II
Alto Flute


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Creatures of the Enchanted Forest was written in 2010 for the Slovenian flute quartet Nimfs, and received its premiere in November of that year.

Each movement of the piece describes one scene from the imaginary enchanted forest: Through the Enchanted Forest, The Bird and the Predator, The Evening Singer, The Little Beast.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Baylor University (Waco, Tx.) Flute Fleet - 23 November 2020

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Anže Rizman website Accessed 28 November 2020
  • Perusal score
  • Rozman, A. (2012). Creatures of the Enchanted Forest: For Flute Quartet [score]. Alry Publications: [Seattle, Wash.].