Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Craig Michael Davis

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Craig Michael Davis


Craig Michael Davis (b. 1990, California) is an American composer, conductor, and pianist.

Receiving a master’s degree in theory and composition from New York University, Craig studied predominantly with Michael Gordon and Julia Wolfe.

Since 2009, Craig has conducted various full and scratch orchestra-type ensembles, including the Broadway Chamber Players, the New Music Ensemble at California State University, Fullerton; the Fullerton Choir; and The White Noise Contemporary Music Ensemble.

As a pianist, Craig has toured the United States and Europe giving performances of his original works. He often collaborates with painters and dancers to create new works that last anywhere from 5 minutes to 5 hours. Craig has become increasingly interested in writing and performing music in cross collaborative-genre venues that deal with multiple mediums simultaneously.

His writing has earned a number of awards and residencies, among which include two ASCAP awards, Finalist in the 2015 Sacrarium International Composition Competition and Forum, The 2013 Alan A. Mannason Award for Composition, and The 2012 Henriquez Award for Composition.

Works for Winds