Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Continental Christmas Suite

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Elliot Del Borgo

Elliot Del Borgo

General Info

Year: 2010
Duration: c. 7:15
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Del Borgo Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $55.00; (digital) - $55.00   |   Score Only (print) - $5.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Trombone I-II
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tom-Tom (4)
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Block


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This rewarding suite of familiar Christmas carols is made up of: As with Gladness; The First Noel; God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen; O Come, O Come, Emmanuel; Angels We Have Heard on High. Colorful and exciting orchestration with a variety of textures and active percussion parts make this an impressive closer for any holiday program.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Watchung Hills Regional High School Concert Band (Paul McCullen, conductor) – 7 December 2017

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works