Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concerto for Wind and Percussion Orchestra (Gottschalk)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Arthur Gottschalk

Arthur Gottschalk

General Info

Year: 1979
Duration: c. 13:00
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Ballerbach Music
Cost: Score and Parts - $185.00 (Rental)   |   Score Only - $25.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Tuba I-II
Percussion I-II-III


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Concerto for Wind and Percussion Orchestra was the winner of the 1984 National Band Association Composition Contest and the 1986 Virginia CBDNA Composition Award, this three movement concerto uses densely chromatic, yet accessible language. Challenging and serious, giving all sections an opportunity to display their virtuosity. A great showcase of contemporary music.

Program Note by Arthur Gottschalk


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer