Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concerto for Percussion (Milhaud)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Darius Milhaud

Darius Milhaud (arr. Jerry Neil Smith)

General Info

Year: 1931
Duration: c. 7:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Theodore Presser
Cost: Score and Parts - Unknown


Full Score
Solo Percussion
Flute I-II (doubling C Piccolo)
Oboe I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Contrabass Clarinet
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Cornet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass Timpani
Solo Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum (w/ pedal)
  • Castanets
  • Crash Cymbals (crash and suspended)
  • Gong (Tam-tam)
  • Hi-Hat
  • Metal Block
  • Rattle
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourin Provencal
  • Tambourine
  • Tenor Drum
  • Timpani
  • Triangle
  • Whip
  • Wood Block


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Concerto for Percussion was originally written for solo percussionist and small orchestra.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.

Performance s

To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer