Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concerto for Marimba and Percussion Ensemble (Adams)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Daniel Adams

Daniel Adams

General Info

Year: 2006 / 2015
Duration: c. 9:50
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Keyboard Percussion Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $69.00


Full Score
Solo Marimba (5.0 octaves)
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V, including:

  • Agogo Bells
  • Bass Drums (2: small and large)
  • Bells
  • Bowl Gongs (3)
  • Chimes
  • Claves
  • Cowbell
  • Guiro
  • Log Drums (2)
  • Maracas
  • Roto Toms (4)
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbals (3)
  • Tam-tams (2: small and large)
  • Temple Blocks (5)
  • Tom-toms (4)
  • Triangle
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes (metal)
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Commissioned by Robert McCormick and premiered on March 6, 2006, this concerto is based on thematic materials in both the solo and ensemble part that are transformed through polyrhythmic textures, changing meters, shifting rhythmic subdivisions and imitative counterpoint.

- Program Note from publisher

For Robert McCormick and the USF Percussion Ensemble.

- Program Note from score

Commercial Discography


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of South Florida (Tampa) Percussion Ensemble (Robert McCormick, conductor) – 6 March 2006 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer