Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concerto Doppio per Tromba, Tuba e Orchestra di Fiati

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Giancarlo Aquilanti

Giancarlo Aquilanti

The title translates from the Italian as "Double Concerto for Trumpet, Tuba and Wind Orchestra"

General Info

Year: 2018
Duration: c. 23:25
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Giancarlo Aquilanti
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $120.00


1. Allegro – 6:20
2. Moderato – 6:05
3. Multo allegro - 6:20


Full Score
C Piccolo/Flute
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Conga
  • Glockenspiel
  • Marimba
  • Snare Drum
  • Splash Cymbal
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tambourine
  • Tom-toms (4)
  • Wood Blocks (2)
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The concerto was written for and dedicated to Marco Pierobon (trumpet) and Alessandro Fossi (tuba). The composition was premiered at Stanford University on June 6, 2018, and was played by the Stanford Wind Orchestra musical tour to Spain and Italy in June 2018.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer