Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concertino for Tuba and Band

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
James Curnow

James Curnow

General Info

Year: 1978 / 2001
Duration: c. 6:20
Difficulty: V (solo); IV (ensemble) (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Curnow Music Press through Hal Leonard
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $94.00   |   Score Only (print) - $19.00


Full Score
Solo Tuba
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III-IV
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes (2)
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbals (Medium and large)
  • Tambourines (2)
  • Triangles, small, medium and large
  • Vibraphone
  • Wind Chimes, metal
  • Xylophone


  • Timpani, m.110, beat 4: G should read E-flat (roll stays on the same note).

Program Notes

For Barton Cummings.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Curnow, J. (2001). Concertino for Tuba and Band [score]. Curnow Music Press: Wilmore, Ky.