Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concertino for Trombone and Band

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Ferdinand David

Ferdinand David (arr. Charles T. Yeago)

This work bears the designation Opus 4.

General Info

Year: 1837 / 2000
Duration: c. 13:53
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: BAS Publishing
Cost: Score and Parts - $75.00


1. Allegro maestoso - 6:00
2. Andante, marcia funebre - 4:56
3. Allegro maestoso - 4:16


Full Score
Solo Trombone
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Marimba
  • Orchestra Bells
  • Snare Drum
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • New Jersey Wind Symphony (Ridgewood) (Christian Wilhjelm, conductor; Joseph Alessi, trombone) - 31 March 2023
  • Johns Hopkins University (Baltimore, Md.) Preparatory Wind Orchestra (Elijah Wirth, conductor; Cooper Cromwell-Whitley, trombone) – 17 December 2016
  • Lone Star Symphonic Band (Katy Texas) (Bob Bryant, conductor; Matt Boening, trombone) 24 April 2016
  • Eastman Wind Ensemble (Mark Davis Scatterday, conductor) - 23 March 2015
  • Idaho State University (Pocatello) Wind Ensemble (Patrick Brooks, conductor; Gordon Wolfe, trombone) – 11 March 2010 (CBDNA 2010 Western/Northwestern Division Conference, Reno, Nev.)

Works for Winds by This Composer