Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concert Suite for Solo E-flat Alto Saxophone and Band

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
William Bolcom

William Bolcom

General Info

Year: 1998
Duration: c. 15:00
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: E.B. Marks
Cost: Score and Parts - Rental


1. Lively - 2:08
2. Like an Old Folksong
3. Scherzando
4. Introduction and Jump - 3:52


Full Score
Solo E-flat Alto Saxophone
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I
Oboe II/English Horn
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
B-flat Contrabass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-II
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Concert Tom (3)
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Drum Set
  • Gong
  • Slapstick
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal (3)
  • Triangle
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

This piece (1998), originally for alto saxophone and concert band, was written specifically for the University of Michigan Symphony Band and the famed professor of saxophone Donald J. Sinta. It was commissioned by the University of Michigan Band Alumni Association and is one is a series of four original works for the band's centennial celebration in 1997.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Bolcom, W. (1998). Concert Suite: For Eb Alto Saxophone and Band [score]. E.B. Marks: [New York].