Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Concert Suite for Low Brass

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Claude T. Smith

Claude T. Smith

General Info

Year: / 2016
Duration: c. 5:35
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Wingert-Jones
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $20.00


1. Fanfare/Andante
2. Allegro


Full Score
Trombone I-II-III-IV


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Published in 2016 from an original manuscript, this stately work is scored for four trombones, euphonium and tuba. Presented in two brief movements: 1. Fanfare / Andante and 2. Allegro. This is an effective yet accessible work for the low brass ensemble with lyric melodies soaring over a driving ostinato, plus a contrasting fugal section that builds to a thrilling finish.

- Program Note from publisher

Commissioned by the Central Missouri State University Low Brass Ensemble, Robert Gifford, Conductor.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Michigan (Ann Arbor) Concert Band Chamber Winds (Daniel Johnson, conductor) - 5 November 2021

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works