Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Commemoration Fanfare and Chorale

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Claude T. Smith

Claude T. Smith

General Info

Year: 1985
Duration: c. 4:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Wingert-Jones
Cost: Score and Parts - $55.00   |   Score Only - $10.00

For availability information, see Discussion tab, above.


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Baritone B.C.
Baritone T.C.
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbals
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Stirring fanfares, beautiful chorales and idiomatic woodwind and brass lines are hallmarks of this well written and richly scored work.

- Program Notes from publisher


State Ratings

  • New York: Concert Band IV
  • Virginia: IV


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Claude T. Smith website
  • Smith, C. (1985). Commemoration Fanfare and Chorale [score]. Wingert-Jones: Kansas City, Mo.