From Wind Repertory Project
Quinn Mason

Quinn Mason

Subtitle: For Brass and Percussion

General Info

Year: 2020
Duration: c. 3:15
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Masonian Publications, through NYC Music Services
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $119.99; (digital) - $119.99   |   Score Only (print) - $29.99; (digital) - $29.99


Full Score
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Changes/Transitions is a reflection on where we have been and where we are going in life before, during, and onwards for Black Lives Matter.

While it is a celebration of the progress we have made thus far, it is also meant to be a hard look at real struggle. Real struggle that has come to the culmination of change and transition in the history of a nation that is still being written.

“What can we do now to get to where we have to be?”

- Program Note from publisher

With gratitude to the musicians of the Utah Symphony.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Penn State University (University Park) Symphonic Band (Quinn Mason, conductor) - 4 February 2022
  • Utah Symphony Orchestra (Thierry Fischer conductor) – 26 September 2020 *Premiere Performance*

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Mason, Q. (2020). Changes/Transitions: For Brass and Percussion [score]. Masonian Publications: McKinney, Tx.
  • Perusal score
  • Quinn Mason website Accessed 4 February 2022