Celebration Fanfare (arr Romeyn)

From Wind Repertory Project
Steven Reineke

Steven Reineke (arr. Rob Romeyn)

Subtitle: An Overture for Symphonic Band

General Info

Year: 2007 / 2019
Duration: c. 3:47
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: C. L. Barnhouse
Cost: Score and Parts - $59.00   |   Score Only - $8.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
F Horn
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Chimes
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Mark Tree
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Steven Reineke’s Celebration Fanfare is a brilliant and majestic concert opener, and has become standard repertoire for mature ensembles. This arrangement for the Barnhouse “Command” series by Rob Romeyn skillfully and carefully adapts this classic work for less-experienced groups. All of the powerful flair of the original remains.

- Program Note from publisher

Celebration Fanfare was composed by Steven Reineke in the summer of 1995 on Swans Island, Maine. This joyous and powerful overture was commissioned by the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra to commemorate Maestro Erich Kunzel's 30th anniversary as conductor of the Pops and received its premiere in September of 1995. The work also marked Mr. Reineke's first commission by the famed orchestra. The band transcription was completed by the composer in December of 1998, upon a commission by the U.S. Coast Guard Band. The work continues to be one of Mr. Reineke's most successful compositions. This arrangement has been carefully adapted to be more accessible to less experienced ensembles, while retaining all of the stellar flair of the original.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Antelope Crossing Middle School (Antelope, Calif.) Band (Joan Slabaugh, conductor) – 11 March 2020

Works for Winds by This Composer