Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Carols from the British Isles

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Douglas E. Wagner

Medley arranged by Douglas E Wagner

Subtitle: Featuring: Suogan / I Saw Three Ships / Good People All / This Christmastime / The Seven Joys of Mary

General Info

Year: 2013
Duration: c. 3:30
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Carols
Publisher: Alfred Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $67.00; (digital) - $67.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Chimes
  • Snare Drum
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle, small


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Four treasured carols from Wales, England, and Ireland comprise this colorfully scored and emotionally varied medley. The cherished tunes Suogan, I Saw Three Ships, Good People All, This Christmastime, and The Seven Joys of Mary establish the slow-fast-slow-fast form of the medley. Lush and charming, this setting is a real musical treat.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Eastern Shore Wind Ensemble (Chesterton, Md.) (Keith A. Wharton, conductor) – 17 December 2017

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works