Carol Festival, A (arr Ades)

From Wind Repertory Project

Medley arranged by Hawley Ades

Subtitle: For Brass Choir

General Info

Year: 1957 / 1977
Duration: c. 7:00
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Carols
Publisher: Shawnee Press
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $18.00   |   Score Only (print) - $4.00


Full Score
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II-III


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

These ageless carols are a part of every observance of the Christmas season, and this dramatic arrangement stands equally well for brass choir alone or for use with congregational participation. Carols are scored in their customary keys as an aid to such use. Featuring Joy To The World; We Three Kings; It Came Upon The Midnight Clear; O Little Town Of Bethlehem; Hark! The Herald Angels Sing; Silent Night and O Come, All Ye Faithful.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project


None discovered thus far.