Call of the Aboriginals

From Wind Repertory Project
Satoshi Yagisawa

Satoshi Yagisawa

Subtitle: Uluru - Kata Tjuta

General Info

Year: 2017
Duration: c. 7:50
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: De Haske
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €143.00   |   Score Only (print) - €27.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in E-flat I-II-III
Horn in F I-II-III
Trombone I-II-III
String Bass
Piano (optional)
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Finger Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Gong
  • Marimba
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tom-Tom
  • Vibraphone
  • Whip
  • Wind Chimes


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Call of the Aboriginals Uluru - Kata Tjuta was commissioned by Nara Municipal Ichijo Senior High School Symphonic Band, Nara City, Nara Prefecture, Japan, to commemorate their 60th anniversary.

Uluru, also known as Ayers Rock, is an immense monolith rising in the vastness of the Australian outback. Famously also known as Ayers Rock, it is listed by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. It is a sacred site for the aboriginal people of the area, the Pitjantjatjara Anangu, but has also become a popular tourist destination, creating cultural and environmental conflicts.

This work, which is written in a style typical of the composer, tells a dramatic tale adventure inspired by the life of the indigenous people and the magnificent scenery of Uluru.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Klpac Symphonic Band (Kuala Lumpur, Malasia) (Cheryl Mah, conductor) – 8 November 2018

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works