Call for Justice

From Wind Repertory Project
Christina Rusnak

Christina Rusnak

Subtitle: For Saxophone Quartet (AATB)

General Info

Year: 2021
Duration: c.5:40
Difficulty: IV+ (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Christina Rusnak
Cost: Score and Parts (digital) - $39.00   |   (digital) - $20.00


Full Score
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

The impetus for Call for Justice evolved from the repeated senseless deaths of Black people. As videos of these became increasing visible to the public, and as rage continued to build, we all witnessed the nine-minute death of George Floyd. And the deaths of so many others.

As artists, we are often compelled to do more than join marches on the streets, or to put a sign in the front yard. Silence is complicity.

Music is my voice. Most of the piece is created from the syllabic and/or timbral elements of the words and names shouted during the protest marches. Injustice for one is injustice for all.

- Program Note by composer


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works