Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Yukiko Nishimura

Yukiko Nishimura

General Info

Year: 2018
Duration: c. 4:10
Difficulty: III (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $95.00; (digital) - $95.00   |   Score Only (print) - $12.50


Full Score
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II
Percussion, including:

  • Glockenspiel
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Bluebell is the rescored band music from the same piece for string orchestra. A short introduction as added to this arrangement and also the key has been changed.

Bluebell is the kind of flower that looks like a small bell. It is a dainty little flower. The main melody is very simple and easy to express. The inner melodies are important too. Each melody should be played as a main melody even if it is a bass line. This piece consists of three sections. The second section is based on the main melody so the atmosphere is consistent through the music. The harmony changes are little dramatic here.

- Program Note from score


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

Media Link

State Ratings

  • Alabama: Class C


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • University of Georgia (Athens) Hodgson University Band (Brian Chaplow, conductor) – 4 March 2019

Works for Winds by This Composer