Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Ascent (Luz)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Andres R. Luz

Andres R. Luz

The work bears the designation Opus 11.

General Info

Year: 2016
Duration: c. 1:20
Difficulty: IV+ (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Andres R. Luz
Cost: Score and Parts (digital) $5.00


Full Score
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
C Trumpet I-II-III-IV
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion I-II-III-IV, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Crotales
  • Glockenspiel
  • Suspended Cymbal
  • Tam-tam
  • Tubular Bells


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Ascent for concert band represents the call of duty that lives in the hearts, minds, and spirits of the brave men and women of the military, first responders, and local heroes who protect us from harm's way. Ascent memorializes their steadfast courage, noble humanity, and honorable service.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Andres Luz, personal correspondence, February 2021
  • Andres R. Luz website Accessed 15 February 2021
  • The Horizon Leans Forward…, compiled and edited by Erik Kar Jun Leung, GIA Publications, 2021, p. 400.
  • Perusal score