Aquarium (arr Moore)

From Wind Repertory Project
Camille Saint-Saëns

Camille Saint-Saëns (arr. Matt Moore)

Subtitle: From The Carnival of the Animals

General Info

Year: 1886 / 2011
Duration: c. 2:35
Difficulty: III-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Mixed chamber ensemble
Publisher: C. Alan Publications
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $24.00; (digital) - $24.00   |   Score Only (digital) - $8.00


Full Score
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V-VI (6 players), including:

  • Bells
  • Marimba I-II (2 players on 1 marimba)
  • Vibraphone
  • Xylophone I-II (2 players on 1 xylophone)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Written for keyboard percussion sextet, Aquarium is an arrangement of Saint-Saëns’ enchanting movement of the same name from The Carnival of the Animals. Musicality is at the forefront as players are challenged with complex, layered lines and multiple opportunities for rubato.

- Program Note from publisher


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works