Anitra's Tanz

From Wind Repertory Project
Edvard Grieg

Edvard Grieg (arr. Clifton Williams)

This work bears the designation Op. 46, No. 3

General Info

Year: 1875 / 1965
Duration: c. 3:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Original Medium: Orchestra
Publisher: Southern Music
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $18.75


Full Score
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Anitra's Dance (Anitra's Tanz), Op. 46, No. 3, is from the incidental music from Henrik Ibsen's play Peer Gynt by Edvard Grieg. This arrangement for mixed clarinet quartet is by Clifton Williams as part of his Master Composer Series.

- Program Note from publisher


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

  • Texas: Mixed Clarinet Quartet Class 1


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works


  • Grieg, E.; Williams, C. (1965). Anitra's Tanz : op. 46, no. 3 [score]. Southern Music: San Antonio, Tx.