Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

America Forever March

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
James V. Colonna

James V. Colonna (ed. Jim Colonna)

General Info

Year: 1941 / 2014
Duration: c. 3:20
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Print Music Source
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $85.00; (digital) - $75.00   |   Score Only (print) - $25.00; (digital) - $15.00


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
Horn in F I-II
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
String Bass
Percussion, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Composed on the night of the bombing of Pearl Harbor, this march was heard regularly on weekly national radio broadcasts by the U.S. Marine Band throughout World War II. Written in the traditional march form, the music expresses the patriotic fervor that the composer must have felt on that day. This setting represents the original version of the march.

Commissioned by Richard Buck.

This march was edited in 2014 by the composer's grandson, James C. Colonna.

- Program Note from score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer