Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Ai Ken Thell Yuh

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Manfred Menke

Manfred Menke

Subtitle: Quintett für Xylophon & 4 Marimba

The subtitle of this work translates from the German as Quintet for Xylophone & 4 Marimbas.

General Info

Year: 1994
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Gretel-Verlag
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €15.00


Full Score
Percussion I-II-III-IV-V (5 players), including:

  • Marimba I-II-III-IV (IV or Vibraphone)
  • Xylophone (3.5 octaves)


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Powerful paradiddle figures and two-part melody phrases tell a (not) very everyday occurrence, which can certainly be experienced very differently from different perspectives.

The quantity of experience is that one experiences something. Quality of experience is how you experience it.

- Program Note by composer (rendered from the German by Google Translate)


(Needed - please join the WRP if you can help.)

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


  • Manfred Menke website Accessed 5 August 2021
  • Menke, M. (1994). Ai ken thell yuh Quintett für Xylophon & 4 Marimba [score]. Gretel: Dinklage, Ger.