Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Adagio from "Symphony II" (Laburda)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Jiri Laburda

Jiri Laburda

General Info

Year: 2000
Duration: c. 4:30
Difficulty: IV (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Alliance Publications
Cost: Score & Parts - $90.00   |   Score Only - $20.00


Full Score
Flute I-II (Alto Flute, Opt.)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II (Soprano Saxophone, Opt.)
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II-III
French Horn I-II-III-IV
Trombone I-II
Percussion I-II, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Cymbals (crash and suspended)
  • Snare Drum
  • Tam-Tam
  • Triangle


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Adagio for Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Percussion is Luburda's response to Alliance Publications' invitation to write works for students with American wind band scoring. It is a companion work to the Overture and Scherzo and Finale which together make up Symphony No. 2 for Symphonic Wind Ensemble and Percussion. The composer's intent was to portray the color and warmth of winds. Tenderness and clarity prevail throughout the work.

Program Note from the Printed Score


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Indiana Wind Symphony (Charles Conrad, conductor) - October 2005. WORLD PREMIERE

Works for Winds by This Composer