Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!


From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Marcel Peeters

Marcel Peeters

General Info

Year: 1995
Duration: c. 21:55
Difficulty: VI (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Movements I-II and III-V are published and available separately in two different parts.


Abstractions I
1. Adagio - Allegro – 4:50
2. Allegro agitato – 4:30

Abstractions II
3. Largo – 5:10
4. Marciale – 3:45
5. Epilog – 3:40


Full Score
C Piccolo
Flute I-II
Oboe I-II
Bassoon I-II
E-flat Soprano Clarinet
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II-III
E-flat Alto Clarinet
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone I-II
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
Horn in F I-II-III-IV
B-flat Trumpet or Cornet I-II-III
Trombone I-II-III
Bass Trombone
Tuba I-II
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Glockenspiel
  • Snare Drum
  • Tam-tam
  • Tubular Bells
  • Vibraphone
  • Wood Block
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

With this composition I have tried to reproduce, in an abstract way, the different aspects of the actual life. One will discover alternatively spiritual and secular aspects - the never ceasing boisterous agitation, the electronically disturbed society and, from time to time, the modern romanticism of the end of the twentieth century.

- Program Note by composer


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer