Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Winter Suite

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Joseph Hasper

Joseph Hasper

General Info

Year: 2015
Duration: c. 9:00
Difficulty: V (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: MusicaNeo
Cost: Score and Parts - $18.00


1. Quick and Light
2. Dark Reflection
3. Majestic
4. Drifting Snow
5. Two Minds


Full Score
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Tenor Trombone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Winter Suite is an energetic salute to winter in five movements. Each movement reflects one of the many facets of the colder months – the chill in the air, ice covering trees and parking lots, the quality of mid-winter sunlight, the mesmerizing patterns of blowing snow, and a longing for spring.

- Program Note by composer



To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

  • Youngstown Fine Arts Brass Quintet - 22 February 2019

Works for Winds by This Composer