Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Welcome to Halloween

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Thomas Geerts

Thomas Geerts

General Info

Year: 2017
Duration: c. 25:00
Difficulty: II (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Molenaar Edition
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - €283.40   |   Score Only (print) - €54.50.
Individual movements are also available separately.


1. Evil Overture – 2:20
2. A Hairy Scary Spider – 3:10
3. Song of the Spirits – 3:10
4. Catharine's Song – 2:30
5. Watch Out for the Creep – 3:30

Instrumentation (Flexible)

Full Score
Part 1

  • Piccolo
  • Flute
  • Oboe
  • E-flat Soprano Saxophone
  • E-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • E-flat Cornet

Part 2

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Flugelhorn I

Part 3

  • B-flat Soprano Clarinet
  • B-flat Flugelhorn II

Part 4

  • B-flat Trumpet I

Part 5

  • B-flat Trumpet II

Part 6

  • E-flat Alto Saxophone
  • Horn in F I

Part 7

  • B-flat Tenor Saxophone
  • Horn in F II
  • Trombone I
  • Euphonium

Part 8

  • Bassoon
  • B-flat Bass Clarinet
  • E-flat Baritone Saxophone
  • Trombone II
  • Euphonium
  • Tuba

Percussion, including:

  • Beatring
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Drum Set
  • Floor Tom
  • Glockenspiel
  • Shaker
  • Temple Blocks



None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Welcome to Halloween is a musical theatre piece that consists of five pieces of music and a script that guarantees an exciting performance with your advanced student, or training band.

- Program Note from publisher

N.B. Movements have individualized program notes.

Performance Notes

All music pieces have been orchestrated in eight parts with at least four percussionists as well. To perform you require not only a band, but also a narrator, an actor and a singer (male or female), a conductor and band members who aside from playing music also have an affinity with drama.


State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer

Adaptable Music

All Wind Works