Please DONATE to help with maintenance and upkeep of the Wind Repertory Project!

Trombonanza (Compello)

From Wind Repertory Project
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Joseph Compello

Joseph Compello

General Info

Year: 2007
Duration: c. 2:55
Difficulty: I-1/2 (see Ratings for explanation)
Publisher: Carl Fischer
Cost: Score and Parts (print) - $58.00; (digital) - $50.00   |   Score Only (print) - $10.00


Full Score
Oboe (optional Flute II)
B-flat Soprano Clarinet I-II
B-flat Bass Clarinet
E-flat Alto Saxophone
B-flat Tenor Saxophone
E-flat Baritone Saxophone
B-flat Trumpet I-II
Horn in F
Percussion I-II-III, including:

  • Bass Drum
  • Bells
  • Crash Cymbals
  • Snare Drum
  • Wood Block (mounted)
  • Xylophone


None discovered thus far.

Program Notes

Written in the style of the many trombone features from the prolific pen of Henry Fillmore, this is a winning selection for featuring the low brass of the young ensemble. It includes ample use of the trombone glissando (colloquially referred to as a smear). Based on Liszt's Hungarian Rhapsody No. 2 and Dream of Love, the march-like character and simple tunefulness of the work are sure to make it a hit.

- Program Note adapted from publisher


None discovered thus far.

State Ratings

None discovered thus far.


To submit a performance please join The Wind Repertory Project

Works for Winds by This Composer


None discovered thus far.